2017 Chris Sailer Kicking High School Football Award Winners

The 2017 High School football season was an absolute great one.  Chris Sailer Kicking Kickers & Punters enjoyed tremendous success and influenced the outcome of games week in and week out.  As always, we took the time to honor those stand out athletes at our annual awards show in Las Vegas. Hundreds of Kickers, Punters and Long Snappers along with their families gathered on Friday, January 12th, 2018 at the JW Marriott Resort and Spa to celebrate.  Take a look at the many national award winners for the 2017 season!

Left to right: Chris Sailer and Jonah Lipel (2018, CA) 2017 Chris Sailer Award Winner

2017 Chris Sailer Award – Presented to the National High School Placekicker of the Year

Winner – Jonah Lipel (2018, CA)

*Committed to Harvard
*2017 TOP 12 Camp Invitee
*2017 CA Fall Camp Kickoff Champion
*2017 CA Spring Camp Kickoff Champion
*2017 Vegas 30 Class of 2018 Field Goal Champion
*2017 Vegas 30 Field Goal Finalist
*2014 Chris Sailer Kicking Class of 2018 Most Improved

Past Chris Sailer Award Winners
2016 – Brandon Ruiz, AZ, Class of 2017
2015 – Samuel Sloman, GA, Class of 2015
2014 – Tyler Bass, SC, Class of 2015
2013 – Cole Hedlund, TX, Class of 2014
2012 – Wyatt Schmidt, MN, Class of 2013
2011 – Alex Ball, CA, Class of 2012

The top 3 finalists for the 2017 Chris Sailer Kicking Award after the Annual Awards Show in Las Vegas all pose with Chris Sailer (far right)

2017 Chris Sailer Kicking High School All-American Kickers
1st Team – Ryan Fitzgerald (2019, GA)
2nd Team – Jonah Lipel (2018, CA)
3rd Team – Fernando Ramirez (2018, GA)

2014 Chris Sailer Kicking High School All-American Punters
1st Team – Jake Camarda (2018, GA)
2nd Team – George Georgopolous (2018, SC)
3rd Team – Gabe Boring (2018, TN)

2017 Chris Sailer Kicking Most Improved Awards
Class of 2018 – Aidan Mulreed (NJ)
Class of 2019 – Bijan Nichols (TX)
Class of 2020 – Daniel Cristiani (IN)
Class of 2021 – Ivan Shuran (OH)

2017 Chris Sailer Kicking Best Social Media Award
Austin McNamara (2018, AZ)

2017 Best Representative of Chris Sailer Kicking Award
JP Rybus (2018, CA)


The Chris Sailer Award is presented, on an annual basis, to the best national High School Placekicker for that given season.  The ceremony is held the Friday evening before our January Vegas National Event.  The ceremony is open to all, free to attend.  Attire is casual.   The Award Selection Committee vote on the winner each year. Each committee member votes for a 1st, 2nd and 3rd place finisher. Votes are tallied and the winner is announced at the awards ceremony. Current Committee members: Aaron Perez (CSK Staff), Joe Houston (CSK Staff), Chris Nendick (CSK Staff), Obi Egekeze (CSK Staff), Nacho Brache (CSK Staff), Erik Folk (CSK Staff), Drew Basil (CSK Staff), Nick Folk (Jets), Jeff Locke (Vikings), Blair Walsh (Seahawks), Kai Forbath (Vikings), Randy Taylor (NCSA), Greg Biggins (Scout.com), Brandon Huffman (Scout.com) and Chris Rubio (Rubio Long Snapping).


Speak Your Mind