TOP 5 Questions Regarding The Chris Sailer Award

1. What is it?

  • Each year, The Chris Sailer Award is presented to the national high school Placekicker of the Year. The award is given out the day before the largest Kicking, Punting & Long Snapping  event in the world in January in Las Vegas.

2. When is it?

  • This year, The Chris Sailer Award will be presented to a lucky, and very deserving placekicker, on January 16th at the JW Marriott in Las Vegas.

3. Who is allowed to attend the Awards Show?

  • It is open to all and attire is casual. Doors will open at 7 pm at the JW Marriott in the Valencia Ballroom (follow the signs). Trust me when I tell you, you will NOT want to miss this as new MC’s will be hosting AND we will be presenting other awards as well.

4. Who are the three finalists?

  • Mason Weissenhofer, Montini Catholic HS, IL
  • Joey Gogol, Marist HS, GA
  • Tyler Bass, Dutch Fork HS, SC

5. Who is on the Chris Sailer Award Selection Committee and what is their role?

They are the people that vote on the winner. Each committee member votes for a 1st, 2nd and 3rd place finisher. Votes are tallied and the winner is announced at the awards banquet.

Aaron Perez (CSK Staff)
Joe Houston (CSK Staff)
Chris Nendick (CSK Staff)
Obi Egekeze (CSK Staff)
Nacho Brache (CSK Staff)
Erik Folk (CSK Staff)
Nick Folk (Jets)
Jeff Locke (Vikings)
Blair Walsh (Vikings)
Kai Forbath (Redskins)
Randy Taylor (NCSA)
Greg Biggins (
Brandon Huffman (
Chris Rubio (Rubio Long Snapping)
Alex Ball (Former Sailer Award Winner)
Wyatt Schmidt (Former Sailer Award Winner)
Cole Hedlund (Former Sailer Award Winner)

Hedlund Herbalife 24 Award
Cole Hedlund – 2013 Chris Sailer Award Winner


Speak Your Mind